Baseboards suck

Shall I enumerate the reafons why?
They are expensive to obtain and install
Painter’s tape does not fit and you will cry
When furniture can’t fit againft the wall
Attracting duft seems their ownly function
Still the carbon fequestered ‘snot much at all
From room to room their height and style spaer’d none
By oversight, or some renovation’s change untrimmed
And when their lufter event-yowlly fades
Hiding an edge fo perfectly flat-ed
Making those fine cuts can be a bummer all day
if some attitude requires that they are fat

There on the edge of life for no reason
Going without is svrely no treason


So baseboards are bullshit and this Elizabethan “little song” is my manivesto. I decided to play with a few of s/f puns because I’ve been reading old shit from when they mixed them up (and I kinda dig certain goofy spelling affectations), and stuck in a v/u substitution for no reason whatsoever – just like baseboards.

I really like the look of a wood floor hitting a stark whight wall, like a fucking art gallery. Fuck baseboards, I never agreed to them in the first place.

Leave a comment